"Chepaitis is a national treasure who has yet to be recognized by the National Endowment for the Arts, because a category encompassing the gonzo, musically omniverous brilliance, and beatific, introspective sensitivity of the man has yet to be invented." -Kitty Montgomery

Trio Sonata

Trio Sonata (1989) Mixed Ensemble of soprano saxophone, piano, viola, bass

a four movement work with an unusual mix of baroque and jazzy styles, improv required
  1. Passacaglia
  2. Fugue
  3. Adagio
  4. Presto
Chamber Ensembles
Year of Composition: 
1 989
Playing time: 
21 minutes