"Chepaitis is a national treasure who has yet to be recognized by the National Endowment for the Arts, because a category encompassing the gonzo, musically omniverous brilliance, and beatific, introspective sensitivity of the man has yet to be invented." -Kitty Montgomery

De Profundis

De Profundis (2001) Piano Trio

single movement work for piano, violin, cello - a fantasia based on the chant melody De Profundis which moves from the somber melody to an energetic blues in the middle section, no improv required
Chamber Ensembles
Year of Composition: 
2 001
Playing time: 
12 minutes