"Chepaitis is a national treasure who has yet to be recognized by the National Endowment for the Arts, because a category encompassing the gonzo, musically omniverous brilliance, and beatific, introspective sensitivity of the man has yet to be invented." -Kitty Montgomery

Chaos for Two

Written to play with my wife, Swana, this is a two movement piece with different moods - the first movement is developed out of a cell of four notes (G, B, C#, F) and the second is a tribute to the great jazz violinst Joe Venuti, no improv needed. Click title to view a performance.
  1. Gently Rolling
  2. Venuti Dreams
Violin Duo
Year of Composition: 
2 000
Playing time: 
14 minutes
Youtube Video: