"Chepaitis is a national treasure who has yet to be recognized by the National Endowment for the Arts, because a category encompassing the gonzo, musically omniverous brilliance, and beatific, introspective sensitivity of the man has yet to be invented." -Kitty Montgomery

Paganini in the Vernacular

Paganini in the Vernacular (1995)

For Solo Violin and Orchestra (piano reduction available) - a six movement tribute to Paganini based on the 24th Caprice with a tour de force fusion of jazz elements, improv optional   Cost $25 for violin solo with piano.  Call or write for information about orchestral score and parts.
  1. The Theme Revealed
  2. Nicolo Gets The Blues
  3. Nick's Last Waltz
  4. Pizzacato Rhumba
  5. Nick at Night (a naughty nocturne)
  6. The Maestro Swings  
Year of Composition: 
1 995
Playing time: 
17 minutes